THE MOST POWERFUL CONTRIBUTOR TO THE DESTRUCTION OF HUMAN HEALTH

man-peeking-out-of-moving-box 375croppedIf I asked, “what is the most powerful contributor to the destruction of human health”, I’m sure various responses would include:

  • diseases (cancer, heart disease, etc…)

  • pollution

  • drug abuse

  • murder

  • big business

  • poverty

  • and so on…

All of these factors certainly play a role in destroying human health, but none of them produce as dramatic a destructive force as the leading cause. One would think our advancement in technology would make it easy to discover this DESTRUCTIVE FORCE. In reality, the genius behind this KILLER is found in its ability to make itself invisible. We see it everyday, yet don’t even acknowledge its presence. To the naked eye, our perception of this heinous entity intentionally disguises itself in a non threatening form. The following pictures provide some examples.

peoplepage3 300

This destructive force points to the “ills” in the world; it distracts our thinking by convincing us to view external factors (ex. money, power, industry, health care, government, etc…) as the ROOT CAUSES of human health destruction.

How brilliant is this destructive force that uses our own individual weaknesses to the point of believing, “there is nothing we can do to overcome our situation.” Yes, this force directs our eyes to focus on the external world knowing this overwhelming experience will create a level of such emotional discomfort we will find solace in accepting, “we are merely victims of our own environment.”

There is an answer to this problem, however. Unfortunately, it can only be seen in the 4th dimension. As 3 dimentional creatures, we rely on a visual perception of TRUTH and refuse to acknowledge any other reality that contradicts what the naked eye sees.

So, what does it take to make this 4th dimension VISIBLE? It simply requires each person to close their eyes for 15 seconds and use the darkness to reveal the PRIMARY contributor behind the most destructive force known to the health of mankind. As people all around us begin their search to discover this 4th dimension, our curiosity motivates us to see if we can experience this NEW LEVEL OF TRUTH as well.

All at once in a sudden flash of light, the 4th dimension reveals the GREATEST DESTRUCTIVE FORCE known to mankind. With one’s eyes still CLOSED we come to see the following image:

f73af4d5435f2623c0306f673588f5b0 400 (2)

There is no virus, bacteria, fungi, drug, etc… that can do as much harm to our overall HEALTH than we do ON A DAILY BASIS to ourselves. Our self deception and desire to blame external factors lead to additional vicious circles of distractions. For example, we would like to believe that POLITICS is the CAUSE and CURE for our current health crisis. A large percentage of our population believes the SOLUTION to the diseases we face can be found in one of the following:

Health insurance plans do NOTHING to prevent the damaging behaviors we inflict on ourselves that result in the diseases we live with today. If you believe greater access to health care and medicating disease will REVERSE the causes of type 2 diabetes, cancer, heart disease, etc… than you must also believe that:

jail_cell

greater access to more jail cells will provide the SOLUTION to REVERSE the causes of crime.

THERE IS NO HEALTH PLAN THAT MAKES PEOPLE HEALTHY OR REDUCES THE COST OF DISEASE!

The answer to this crisis can ONLY BE FOUND by redirecting the current political fight in the streets to the fight (we must face) within our homes. The escalating costs (physical, emotional and financial) can ONLY BE SOLVED when each of us accepts responsibility and faces the TRUTH that:

WE

are the ROOT CAUSE and MAJOR CONTRIBUTOR to the DESTRUCTION of HUMAN HEALTH!

Until we accept this REALITY, we will continue to point our fingers at EXTERNAL FACTORS to reduce personal responsibility. This will result in more disease, more suffering and more health care costs. It will, however, result in LESS of one thing:

AVAILABLE MONEY IN YOUR POCKET!

.

  Is the unhealthy lifestyle your living worth this kind of FUTURE for you and your family?

40 comments

  1. Dr. J., agree wholeheartedly! Unhealthy living is the root cause! It’s not hard to change & maintain a healthy lifestyle. It just isn’t at the top of the list of life goals for some. In later years when things start to fall apart, they wonder why! 🎶 Christine

    Liked by 2 people

    1. So well said. If we taught children (at a young age) that healthy living needs to be a priority, it would be easier as adults to maintain.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Doctor Jonathan! Just read your post and all I can say is Yes Yes Yes!!! Personal responsibility and accountability IS THE ANSWER. Helping people to achieve that is what keeps me going in my job. Thank you for this post!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. As difficult as the job is, the payoff watching people transform their lives is worth all the effort. Never give up, but ALWAYS create your own time to avoid the pitfall of burnout!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Amen, doc! No truer words. I hope you take that to heart as well. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Great and interesting read as always Doc. A

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nice to see you again. You look terrific on your site. All that exercise is really paying off (internally and externally.) Keep up the good work.

      Like

  4. As always very straight to the point!! We have no one to blame but ourselves for our health. Once we accept it we can solve it.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Stated beautifully. I agree completely! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Individual responsibility can change the world!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Without a doubt. It can make a huge impact on improving health (physical, emotional and FINANCIAL!)

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Good post! By the way, I’m pretty sure I saw a flash of you on TV a couple nights ago. I was quickly flipping through channels and caught a glimpse of you in a Total Gym promo. That was fun. Hope your week is going well!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Lynn. It was fun shooting the commercial. I sent Christie Brinkley and Chuck Norris an autographed 8 1/2 X 11 glossy photo of me, but they never sent a thank you note back. (LOL) It really was a great experience and people all over the U.S. have contacted me as a result with lots of questions. It energizes me to see so many people looking to change course in life searching for healthier and happier outcomes.

      Like

  7. Individual responsibility… very well said!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Seems like such a simple concept, but society never really reinforces it. We act as enablers for people we really care about. With good intentions, we cut the legs out right from under them in the name of love and caring. In reality we are contributing to the destruction of so many lives. Truly painful to watch!

      Like

  8. Hi Doctor, I may be making what seems like a defence but it actually isn’t one but a call to further action by parents. What I grew up eating, I still eat. I didn’t have a choice as a todler, a kid and even a young teen especially in a culture where teens don’t work summer jobs etc, so have no pocket money and are given the barest minimum by their parents. Later in life, with my own source of income and ability to choose, I sometimes just increased the quantity, or bought newer things based on what was chic, advertised as chic and yummy … Add to this the emmotional and mental baggage picked up along the way, I ended up with 115kgs, Rhumatroid Arthritis, near 2 years lost to meds, depression and I can’t recall much. So, when I finally realized the biggest contribution to my own health – ME and the choices I made; I started a revolution which sometimes revolted even my I was so on fire that I’ll cry while running under the Sunday afternoon sun/rain I wouldn’t care, I will dare out at 3 am for sports because I wanted to catch up with my day and also didn’t want to be seen struggling sometimes even to walk with that ‘body’… the bottom line is I am today the greatest contribution to my own wellbeing and am laying that foundation for my kids. Gladly and fortunately they more often corporate than not, but I also try to blend in their ice cream and … every other month or so Thank you so much doctor for all the enlightening posts. We can do better if we are aware of the difference our decisions make. Why skip ourselves and abandon our health and all to profit driven hospitals, doctors, pharma and food & etc industries?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope your words are seen by many readers. You are a walking testimony how important it is to take CONTROL of one’s LIFE. It benefits you and your family by setting examples for them to follow. Many people would have remained on a path of self destruction. You should write about what “ignited” the AWAKENING that turned your life around. So many people are desperately seeking answers.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Doctor thanks for the lead. I love writing and I have a done so already in my first memoir titled: My Unconventional Loves: My Hurts, My Adulteries, My Redemption. I may write a 6th book specifically on something like “My Turning Point: Making the decision to find, keep and be ME” what you think?

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I think that is a marvelous idea. It completes the circle. I have always believed life is in the shape of a circle. I have told many a patient how fortunate they were to be experiencing the downside of life. They would usually look at me like I was crazy. I would then explain my circle theory. If they were experiencing problems, it meant they could look forward to the other side of the circle (they were heading toward) providing answers and solutions to these problems. This created a much better ATTITUDE in many a patient!

          Like

          1. I also first raises my eyebrows before understanding your logic hahaha

            Liked by 1 person

  9. […] THE MOST POWERFUL CONTRIBUTOR TO THE DESTRUCTION OF HUMAN HEALTH […]

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I appreciate your efforts in creating these weekly headlines. You make finding quality reading so much easier by narrowing down the list for all of us. Thank you.

      Like

  10. It is amazing how much damage we willingly do to ourselves. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Some day I hope to see comments like yours written in the PAST TENSE. I would like to think my small contribution to sharing these ideas could help influence people to pursue a healthier course in life!

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Hmmm I actually knew where you were going with this article. And I agree as well. I am beginning to understand.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. patience, patience, patience…. not easy to maintain, but so very worth while!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Patience is not my strong point unfortunately. I want instant gratification.

        Liked by 1 person

  12. Your key point really rings true here.Until we are willing to accept responsibility for our own decisions and health outcomes (rather that looking for some outside entity to “solve it”) nothing will change. Well said!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I appreciate your kind words. Hope life has been treating you and your family well.

      Liked by 1 person

  13. Fantastic Jonathan. When guilty it is always so easy to shift the blame. We are responsible, and we need to take responsibility !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. If people would recognize this as a wake up call rather than a personal “bashing” they would be more inclined to implement change. Once the benefits of change are experienced, there is no going backward!

      Liked by 3 people

  14. Wow! I agree. I ask students if they struggle with high blood pressure they say no in don’t have high blood pressure, I take medicine!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is difficult to get people to recognize that pharmaceuticals DO NOT FIX health problems. They attempt to stabilize them allowing them to maintain their CHRONIC state of imbalance. People need to understand that long term pharmaceutical prescriptions mean a person has DIMINISHED HEALTH regardless of what a blood chemistry may say. Correcting the CAUSE of the blood pressure problem rather than maintaining it is the ONLY method to RESTORE good health to the body.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. True it’s about personal responsibility but it’s so easy to be “bad” it’s more work and planning to be “good” when eating. But like yiu said once you get “good” you don’t ever want to go back!

        Liked by 1 person

  15. Another great post….kat

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Kat!

      Like

  16. Well ✒ penned👍👍👍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for taking the time to read and comment on this article. Have a marvelous weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yr welcome☺

        Liked by 1 person

Your comment can positively impact the lives of others.

