PERCEPTION

Vision-is-the-art-of-seeing-what-is-invisible-to-others.-Jonathan-SwiftIs the problem eyesight or is the problem vision? Can our realities only extend as far as the eye can see or can our truths extend beyond this point to where our brain can “see?” We are a society that to a large extent places boundaries around tangible pursuits. In part, this structure helps organize behavior so that society has a common path to follow. This simplifies life. For some this is exactly what they want and need from life. For others, it is too confining and limiting. This article is about discovering your needs.

How often do we take the time to introspect and think about our lives and where we fit in the big picture? More importantly, how often do we take the time to plan a course to help achieve our desired outcomes? It is my opinion that many of us use our tangible “eyes” on a daily basis and view our world within the limitations of these physiological structures. This helps us get through the daily activities in life we are “supposed” to do. In practical terms, it helps us accomplish our chores, fulfill our working responsibilities, raise a family and live in a community.

For those seeking these types of goals, our eyes provide us the necessary tools to accomplish these tasks. For those seeking even greater abundance, vision becomes essential. Engaging the brain to “see” a larger map with many more paths that fork creating infinite new pathways becomes a possibility of new realities. As wonderful as these opportunities may sound, these paths offer no guarantees of happiness or fulfillment; they simply offer opportunities beyond that which the physical eye can see and take us. In fact, they likely offer additional challenges since greater decision making skills may be needed without the benefit of prior experience.

heart_visionHealth is part of this perception I like to share with my readers. If we wish to simply use our physical eyes to view this subject, we can review our lab reports and our clinical notes to document good and bad health. If we choose to use our “vision” to “see” our health status, we must go beyond our documentation and explore our senses. Do we “feel” healthy. Have our bodies and minds been satiated with life’s experiences? Have we accepted the reality of lifestyle modifications to maximize our abilities to experience quality living? The depths of our satisfaction from experiencing this type of health becomes endless.

Once again we see there is no right answer. It is simply a perception of life providing alternative thinking about health and how we “see” with our eyes or experience with our brains this new “vision”.

If you have ever wanted to experience a deeper sense of health, look within your soul and your heart for answers. The brain will “see” this “vision” and help you find the multitude of paths necessary to achieve it.

splinter_in_the_eye

25 comments

  1. Wonderful post!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I’m glad you enjoyed it.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m not a great student of introspection. I could use more practice.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Here is the good news; you can’t fail at trying this. We simply get better and better over time. Give it a whirl and experience some new experiences in life.

    Like

  4. Bridgette's Digits · · Reply

    I agree with your other follower’s comment… wonderful blog post. I think at some point in my day, I question my purpose here and if I’m doing what I’m meant to in life. Good read. ~bridgette

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you For your kind words. It’s good to question your purpose. It helps to reiterate your current direction OR suggest a possible new direction. Life is dynamic and always changing. The most important thing is to determine your destiny for yourself.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. As usual your post make me think about my priorities and values. Thank you once again.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I hope they help you find and succeed at achieving all of your dreams and goals.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Beautiful reminder that life is full of those possibilities which can be attained by seeing more than what meets the eye!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you for the positive feedback. Looks like I am finally back and able to converse with my wonderful blogging community. Thanks for your patience.

      Like

  7. I needed this post! I find myself at a stage in life where one vision I had has been seen out (raising a family) and now it’s time for me to expand my vision to see what possibilities there are for me in the next phase. I like to dream big, I just need the confidence in knowing I can do it.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I’ll bet you’re an “A” type personality. The good news is, this helps create drive and determination. The bad news is, it increases stress and anxiety. Once again, that magic word BALANCE comes into play. Persistence will usually win over time with less stress. You are a very gifted person and will succeed in your next phase. Follow your heart and enjoy the journey.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Great use of quotes and images to reinforce the message.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you again for your feedback. I am finally back from all my responsibilities and looking forward to reading everyone’s writings. Stay healthy and happy.

      Liked by 1 person

  9. I often tell my husband he “hears” me but that he isn’t “listening” to me 😉

    In all seriousness, great post to get people thinking (as usual).

    Liked by 2 people

    1. This is called male selective hearing. It is a gene all men are born with and seem to “turn on” starting around the age of 35. This is why every morning when I awaken, my first words to my wife are “I’m sorry!” Obviously, I am going to do something wrong as the day progresses and like to be ahead on my apologies! 😀
      Finally, I am able to get back into a more normal pattern in life. Looking forward to reading your articles. Be well.

      Liked by 3 people

      1. Lol sorry for what? Again you weren’t listening to what she she hadn’t even said … Yet…. O love this post enough to read all the comments too

        Like

    1. Thank you so much. This article started in a completely different direction. This one spoke more from my heart than my brain.

      Like

      1. hello and welcome back….I was thinking about you and your father…hope he is doing okay, I can’t imagine loosing my partner no matter what age….

        Like

        1. Great to be back. Thank you again for all your sentiments. It is definitely a process and one that has to be handled differently by each person. Helping a person through the process (including a father) needs to be done on their terms in their ways. Learning to understand how you can truly help a person with this process is a learning experience in and of itself. I have wonderful siblings; each that contributes in a positive and beneficial manner which my father appreciates. I am grateful to everyone that has helped me as well. Thank you again.

          Liked by 2 people

          1. yes agreed, it has to be at the person’s rate of process…he is lucky to have such loving wonderful children….

            Liked by 1 person

  10. Awesome ending quote. Will keep that in mind ☺

    Like

    1. Glad you enjoyed the article. I appreciate your time and your comment. Looking forward to reading more of your blogs as well. You have a unique writing style.

      Liked by 1 person

Your comment can positively impact the lives of others.

