Sunshine Blogger Award

I would like to thank the seasoned heart (https://theseasonedheart.wordpress.com) for including me in this nomination group. She balances a life consisting of mother, wife and college professor and somehow finds time to blog about exciting, healthy, tasty, recipes. I would encourage readers to view her site for wonderful ideas.

.

.

.

Here are the copy/pasted rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions from the person who has nominated you.
  • Nominate some other bloggers for this award.
  • Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you have nominated.
  • Notify the bloggers you have nominated

Questions and Answers:

1. What inspired you to start blogging about your topic?

I was encouraged by Facebook friends to expose more people to the health information I wrote about. They thought a blog would more effectively spread my message. I was amazed to see worldwide recognition and acceptance to new ideas.

2. What is something you love doing in your free time?

I love to take my beagle on walk/runs through wooded areas and watch him enjoy hunting scents. He is a little beagle with a big personality. We NEVER actually catch any animals; he just knows his job is to hunt and bay when he comes upon a scent. People love to hear him bark/bay!

3. If you could learn one new skill, what would it be?

Computer technology. I get by, but do not have the skill level I should.

4. Name one accomplishment you hope to achieve in the next five years?

I hope to lecture in the United States on health topics to motivate people to turn the tides on various health maladies.

5. Where in the world would you like to travel?

I would like to cruise through Ireland and Scotland

6. Name one thing about yourself that you wished more people knew.

I wish more people knew that persistence and passion has helped me achieve greater successes in life than any formal education or professional membership ever will. Success comes from within oneself and requires character, integrity and respect for others. Looking in the mirror and liking what you see you represent is a powerful feeling.   

Here are my nominees

http://themodernmusclemovement.com/

http://envisionhealthcoaching.org/

https://felicityandnourishment.wordpress.com

https://atkokosplace.wordpress.com/

Here are my questions:

  1. What was the greatest influence on your life?
  2. If you had a chance to relive your life, would you have made the same career choice?
  3. What do you hope your blogging does for your readers?
  4. What thought immediately puts a smile on your face?
  5. What are you currently doing to help reach your future goals?
  6. What impact would you like to make or leave on our planet?
12 comments

  1. Thank you Jonathan for the nomination! I will get to answering your questions soon. 🙂 I’m running around like a chicken with my head cut off trying to get house cleaned, animals happy and get ready to see a concert later! Super excited. I did reach my goals already today, I’m happy to say. I started a new exercise challenge for myself since the push up challenge was over on the 6th. Hope this day brings you some new good challenges and loads of smiles. Take care!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Take your time. No reason to make the nomination a stressful event. I wanted you to realize I appreciate all you do with this nomination.

      I promise if the house isn’t as clean as you’d like, your friends will continue to come over anyway and the concert will happen as well. You have accomplished so much, you need to allow yourself to slow down (a little) and enjoy your own experiences.

      Congratulations on reaching your goals and setting new challenges. If there is one concern I do not have with you it’s trying to convince you that sedentary living is unhealthy. Stay active, stay happy and enjoy all life has to offer.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you for the encouragement! I do need to slow a bit… Perhaps one day! House sparkles and I even put two hours in the yard. The rain is making the grass grow exponentially! All good though. Got a two for one—got cardio in pushing the mower around. Keep being awesome Jonathan!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. felicitykiwi · · Reply

    Thank you for the nomination and the no time constraints. I will get to doing it as soon as I can. Thank you for your continuing support as I post ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Howto$tuffYourPig · · Reply

    Congratulations on your well deserved nomination! The work you do teaching others about health and wellness should be held in the highest regard. You are directly responsible for improving the lives of many people with your caring, thought provoking, well written blog. I look forward to learning so much more from you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you again for all your support. I am very thankful for all the opportunities I have had in life and am committed to providing all I can to help people achieve their goals. My goals are more easily achieved knowing people like you. Your efforts helping people you’ve never met overcome financial difficulties is magnanimous. Thank you for all your hard work. I look forward to many years of informative learning. Through it all, keep smiling! 🙂

    Like

  5. I really enjoyed reading your responses, and I thoroughly enjoy reading and learning from your blog. You offer valuable insight and encouragement toward living a healthy lifestyle. I’m so glad I found your blog, and I appreciate your contribution to promoting healthy living 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I appreciate your willingness to take the time out of your busy schedule to read the articles I write. Good health is one of life’s requirements to enjoy quality living. I hope my approach helps motivate people to think and reconsider their positions; to help provide the encouragement to overcome existing hurdles.

      I look forward to reading your future articles. Not only do I learn, I get to enjoy good food and smile in the process!

      Like

  6. You sooo deserve this award! YOU ARE SO INSIGHTFUL and your passion shines through.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your new nickname, “the sweet gourmet!” Thanks for coming back and taking a look at my life’s new direction. I never realized how many people worldwide would take notice and claim their lives have been affected in a positive way based on the messages I am trying to convey,

      I really enjoy your writing and (with your permission) would like to include your blog site in future postings to help direct people looking to find options when it comes to food choices and preparation. I know you have fun when you blog. It feels like you are talking directly to each reader personally. That is an amazing talent.

      Looking forward to reading your future articles and smiling from the wit and humor you include.

      Stay healthy and happy, my friend.

      Like

  7. KCole's Creative Corner · · Reply

    Congratulations!

    Like

    1. Thank you very much for viewing my blog site. I appreciate you taking your time to do so.

      Liked by 1 person

Your comment can positively impact the lives of others.

