Snacks. (Unsexy, not-very-cool, but my favorite new lifestyle habit…)

I am so proud of this young lady. I am re-blogging this to show the reality and the need for transformation. This proves it is possible and necessary to live a healthy and ultimately active life.

all bets are off...

FullSizeRender

I don’t really go anywhere without having a snack handy these days.  It’s one of the habits that keeps my new lifestyle habits cemented and in focus.

I can be relied upon to dig up at least 200 calories from the bottom of my purse, a pocket in my gym bag or the stash I keep in my desk at work.  An apple, a healthy snack bar of some sort, a small bag of nuts…

This is actually a habit I learned as a T2 diabetic.

If a low hit – and they did, often – I had to be able to help myself.

I was on a pharmacy of medications (Lantus, Byetta, Metformin) and there was no real way to predict when a low would hit. I always had something glucose based (juice box, glucose tabs, candy) ready to go… This ‘snack carrying’ habit wasn’t about health – it was…

View original post 343 more words

Your comment can positively impact the lives of others.

